Meet Our Newest Councillor

We welcome and congratulate Sarah Melin as IPAA SA’s newest member of the Divisional Council. We are fortunate to have you on this board and are excited about the wealth of knowledge that you will bring. Sarah joins Commissioner Erma Ranieri, Mark Thomson, Paul Sutton, Sandy Pitcher, David Reynolds, Charles Moore and Katherine Winton.

A bit about Sarah:

Sarah has over 14 years of experience working for government in a variety of roles across a number of different agencies, including the Department of Premier and Cabinet and the Department of Families and Communities and now with the Department for Planning, Transport and Infrastructure SA (Office for Design and Architecture SA)

In her role as Design Project Manager, Sarah is responsible for the management of priority projects and the strategic priorities set for the Directorate. Recent achievements include the successful development and roll out of the Youth Excellence Awards. The Youth Excellence Awards recognises and rewards young individuals who strive for excellence within the department. Sarah developed the program to inspire, connect and invest in the next generation of young leaders, innovators, and creators. The program fosters a healthy and competitive work environment that acknowledged, encouraged and most importantly promoted the achievements of all young individuals within the Department.


Share this: